Thursday, 24 July 2014

What is the San Jiao

A human body is divided into three main areas which in Traditional Chinese Medicine,                known as "San Jiao".

The Upper Jiao is an area of the body above the diaphragm. 
It contains the heart, lungs and brains.

The Middle Jiao is the area between the diaphragm and the navel. 
It contains the liver, gallbladder, stomach, pancreas and spleen.

The Lower Jiao is the abdominal section below the navel and contains the bladder, the small and large intestines, the kidneys and the reproductive organs.

I will see you in the next post.

Light and Love,

Master Thai-Siew Liang